Ratings and Reviews

Learn more at ProPet
See more
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

ProSense Anti-Stress Calming Tabs

Minimizes effects of stressful situations. With natural calming ingredients and immune defense antioxidants. With natural Chamomile, Ginger, and Valerian Root. For use in dogs only.
Average Customer Rating:
3.812 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
2
13 out of 16(81%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
48 Questions | 44 Answers
Customer Reviews for Anti-Stress Calming Tabs
Review 1 for Anti-Stress Calming Tabs
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
NEIAK9
Location: Waterloo, IA
Dog's Age: Under 2 years old
Cat's Age: Don't have a cat
give it time
Date:January 5, 2014
I have used this product before for separation anxiety and ot worked great. Now with my female German shepherd I have noticed she gets diarrhea. I work nights and I tried kenneling her but she has chewed through/destroyed 2 different kinds of kennels. So I though giving her free roam of the house would help, but she managed to rip up carpet tear down blinds, and rip off wood trim. I live in a brand new condo and hate replacing brand new carpet. When I'm home she follows me everywhere even stands in the bathroom or right outside the shower. Hoping the diarrhea goes away I'll keep trying don't know what else t do with her.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Anti-Stress Calming Tabs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NashvilleGuy
Location: Nashville, TN
Dog's Age: Under 2 years old
Cat's Age: Don't have a cat
Awesome!
Date:October 5, 2013
I have a 1 year old Belgian Malinois that keeps my nerves tangled due to her unbelievable anxiety and hyper activity. I returned from Walmart less than 1 hour ago and after giving her 2 of these tables (which she ate with no problems), she is lying here beside me snoozing! That NEVER happens! The house and the dog are now so peaceful. I won't give these to her every day, but on those days when my nerves just can't handle any more, she will get a couple of these awesome tablets. I love my dog and now she and I both can live with less anxiety in our lives.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Anti-Stress Calming Tabs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SFgal
Location: San Francisco
Dog's Age: Over 7 years old
Cat's Age: Don't have a cat
Great product
Date:September 24, 2013
I've been giving this product to my 9 year old chiahuahua, who is a rescue. She is very nervous and jumpy, and I definitely see a difference with the help of this product. It takes the edge off, for sure. I ran out of it last week, and I noticed that she seemed more nervous, so back to Walgreens for more!
Some other reviewers said they had trouble giving this to a small dog, but I haven't had any problems. If you break the tablet in half, it's super easy just to crush it in small chunks/powder. I just put it on top of her wet/dry food, and she eats it. She actually liked the tablets so much, the first 3 times I gave it to her she just chewed them as is.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Anti-Stress Calming Tabs
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
c2nme
Location: Prescott, AZ
Dog's Age: 2 years old to 7 years old
Cat's Age: Don't have a cat
Expiration Date
Date:August 17, 2013
I used the calming tabs successfully for a dog that had to be put down a year ago. I now have adopted a Havanese rescue who has a 'reactive personality and thought about using the tabs. However, the expiration date is 12/11. Still effective?
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Anti-Stress Calming Tabs
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
donfest
Location: Buffalo NY
Dog's Age: 2 years old to 7 years old
Cat's Age: Don't have a cat
so far so good
Date:January 5, 2013
I have a 2 year old chocolet Lab, and from day one he has been hyper, barks, picks on my other two Black Labs, runs all over the place, need I say more, I tried an other product to calm him down but used it as a treat because it didnt work , prosense Anti-Stress calming tabs, so far works, he is 70 lbs and it says to give three daily, one side affect I see is he wimpers when he jumps up on the bed or couch, and also when he goes up stairs, is he in pain from the Tabs, he doesnt wimper when off the Tabs, I reduced down to one Tab which calms him, but he still wimpers
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Anti-Stress Calming Tabs
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
muffin
Location: South Georgia
Dog's Age: Under 2 years old
Cat's Age: Don't have a cat
chewable anti stress pills
Date:June 17, 2012
We got anti stress calming tabs for our small dog, she is a rescue dog. Very nervous, shakes. She will not eat the anti stress pill. She has a very small mouth and we broke them in forths and still will not eat them. We put each section in cheese. That was the only way we can get them down her. But don't want to do that all of the time. Any ideas of how to get her to eat them. Do you have a chewable anti stress pill?
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Response from ProPet:By Jeanette ZiangosConsumer ServicesJune 18, 2012
These tablets are chewable tablets and are the only ones we make. Unfortnuately other than disquising them there is no other way to take them I am afraid if your dog will not take them willingly.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Anti-Stress Calming Tabs
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
mysoxlike2party
Location: Chicago
Dog's Age: Under 2 years old
Cat's Age: Don't have a cat
Yes, it calms...
Date:April 12, 2011
Since I've purchased the product, I have seen a tiny, but significant change of the way my shiba inu acts in his usual stressful situations (outside, around people...) Although this wasn't the complete remedy to his stress and fear I did see a small decrease in his anxiety outside. If I could I would've rated it 2.5 stars but 3 is alright... I believe these tabs would aid to the training he's going to get later to get relaxed outside. Also, the price was good. $5 at my wal-mart. I wish I would've seen the coupon on the site before I went to go buy it! I'll use it next time.
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
HOLLY
MILAN TN ,USA
STRESSFULL,DOGS X 4
Posted August 10, 2011
WELL I TAKE CARE OF MY MOM AND WE HAD GONE TO THE DRS FOR HER SEIZERS AND WE WERE GONE ONE HOUR ,AND THE COUCH CUSHION WAS ALL CHEWED UP AND ALL OVER THE LIVING RM ,IM REALLY HOPEING THIS WIL HELP SHE NEEDS TO GO IN FOR AN EEG AND WILL BE GONE 3 HRS . I KNOW ITS BECAUSE NO ONE IS HOME ,CAUSE THEY ARE SO USED TO SOMEONE BEING HOME .
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Anti-Stress Calming Tabs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
houndlover
Location: nc
Dog's Age: Under 2 years old
Cat's Age: Don't have a cat
Date:March 26, 2011
I was having problems with my 7 month old bloodhound who suffers from server separation anxiety. I couldn't even lay down for bed without him crying and trying to get it...not even the bathroom was a moment alone. He would destroy the house while I was gone and be on the furniture which he knows is not allowed and didn't attempt when I was home. Now with these pills within 30 minutes he's calm and ready for bed...in his bed!
13 of 13 found this review helpful.
Response from ProPet:By Consumer ServicesMarch 28, 2011
Dear Consumer:

We are happy to hear that these are helping your fur baby. Thank you for your patronage.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Jimmy
Southaven MS
Our Dog is Hyper-
Posted September 15, 2011
My dog is 1 year old- he is a pointer - lab mix- He gets very anxious/ hyper especially around my wife- scratches her and nips her....We bought the stress collar- not much help- will the tabs work better- can they be used in conjunction with the collar?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Anti-Stress Calming Tabs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DoggieMommy
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Dog's Age: 2 years old to 7 years old
Cat's Age: Don't have a cat
Great Product
Date:August 16, 2010
I have 2 dogs - one is a 45 pound "baby" when it comes to thunderstorms/fireworks. Whenever I know a storm is coming or am expecting fireworks to go off, a couple hours before I give her the product and she stays pretty calm. Doesn't do her usual pacing/whining. I also have a 20 pound Jack Russell mix - very hyper. I give her one about an hour before company arrives, and she is very calm - not so high-strung w/ new people around. I love this product - the dogs love the taste - they think it's a treat.
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Anti-Stress Calming Tabs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KayG
Location: Arkansas
Dog's Age: Over 7 years old
Cat's Age: Over 8 years old
Wonderful remedu
Date:August 12, 2010
I have used these stress tabs with my lab for years when storms come or when I take him for grooming or any other event that might keep him calm and they are exceptionally effective. I do not give them to him on a daily basis, just as needed.
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Anti-Stress Calming Tabs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SlicksMoms
Location: Morrisville, PA
Dog's Age: 2 years old to 7 years old
Cat's Age: Don't have a cat
Works like Magic
Date:August 8, 2010
We bought this for our Mini Schnauzer because he would get so upset because he had to stay at home at times by himself, and would just tremble with Anxiety of being able to not go. I crush the pills and ad them to his morning wet food and it has worked like magic, it also helps with the sudden noise stress he sometimes goes through. As he is a rescue dog, I have tried many products in the 5 years I have had him and this is the 1 item I can actually tell that works. We Love IT!!!
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Anti-Stress Calming Tabs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TheDarkOverlord
Location: Murfreesboro, TN
Dog's Age: Over 7 years old
Cat's Age: Don't have a cat
Excellent Product
Date:August 8, 2010
One of my min pins have been taking these tabs for 3+ years. He was having seizures about 3-4 times a month and the vet determined them to be anxiety attacks. After being on the tabs for about 60-90 days no more seizures. I also start giving them to my other dogs about a week before events where there will be fireworks it keeps them from the excessive barking when the hear the popping
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
minnielou
Burleson,Texas
will these pills make her gain weight?
Posted June 6, 2011
she has been taking these pills for a while.will they make her gain weight?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Anti-Stress Calming Tabs
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
marine
Location: frankfort indiana
Dog's Age: Over 7 years old
Cat's Age: Don't have a cat
anti-stress
Date:July 6, 2010
i tried this product for our dog a 10 yr. old jack russel, for the july 4th boom and bangs, we have had this dog 10 yr. and he has never urinated, on furniture!!!, after giving him this product he jumped on my wife,s chair, and soaked it, he seemed more nervous than normal, if this product works you could not provethat with us, we also gave it to our other dog, he is a mixed breed, terrier, and cocker and he paced the whole week-end. it up sets me to purchase a product that DOES NOT WORK , or in this case made matters worse. walmart will not take it back.!!!! ken
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Anti-Stress Calming Tabs
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MomofPeanut
Location: Lexington, Ky
Dog's Age: Under 2 years old
Cat's Age: Don't have a cat
I wish I could give a better score.
Date:June 22, 2010
I really like these tabs, honestly, they help my boy remain calm and he doesn't seem to mind the taste THAT much. I want to give it a better score than this, but the thing is, these tabs are gigantic, they're about an inch wide. They have a score marker on them so you can break them in half, but even then, they're huge, my dog will not eat an entire one, I have to break it up into 4 peices so he can eat them (he's a 15 pound dog) and he almost 100% of the time refuses to eat the last peice, so he doesn't get a full dosage. I've had to start hiding the peices in canned food to give to him so he will eat a full dose. Like I said, they DO work, but getting him to be able to eat an entire dose is work, if there was some possible way these could be made into smaller tabs for small dogs, that would be amazing. They work wonders, but are hard to give to smaller dogs.
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
dkaigley
Pet Pills
Posted December 27, 2010
I have a dog who does not like some pills because they are bitter. So I crush them up into a mini cup, add a little water and use a childs dropper then shoot it into the side of the mouth. Works great! I just started this pill tonight, broke in half and Lucky came back for the 2nd half.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Anti-Stress Calming Tabs
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
burger
Location: newfoundland pa.
Dog's Age: 2 years old to 7 years old
Cat's Age: Don't have a cat
stress tabs work pretty good
Date:June 3, 2010
my 4 year old bulldog has a lot of stress because of the wind and thunderstorms. the stress tabs help him alot , it really takes the edge off.but i still have stress meds. from the vet. that i give him when he's really bad. but they do help him alot.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Jay40
Slate Belt Area, PA
Anti-Stress Calming Tabs
Posted March 24, 2011
I buy all Pro-Pet products from my local Walmart....and I do like the Senior Daily Vitamin Supplements and the Glucosamine Adv. Joint Liquid..my dog seems healthy for almost 13 yrs. old (the vet said she is in very good condition) but...these stress tabs do not wok for her. She is terribly afraid of thunder, lightning, fireworks, gunshots, any loud noises..I've given them to her if I know a storm is coming..she still pants, shakes and has so much anxiety..
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Ratings-Only Reviews for Anti-Stress Calming Tabs
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 0 out of 1